The Five Stages of Grief and Loss

by Aug 4, 2021

Processing the past to move forward.

Grief plays a very important role in our development as people. However, to process it in a productive way, we must first understand how it interacts with our lives. 

Only then can we use it as a powerful healing agent to empower our futures. 

Like many of the men I speak with on a daily basis, I’m no stranger to the burden of grief. Losing my mother and experiencing divorce were two of my lowest moments, and under different circumstances they could have totally ruined me

Encountering grief in an environment of processing takes a few things…

Grit, a commitment to bouncing back, and a willingness to stop yourself from burying the pain when it comes. And if you’ve got those in your back pocket, walking through the five stages becomes so much easier. 

On this episode of the Becoming Kings Podcast, we discuss the nature of grief and how we can use it to truly move forward.

In this episode you’ll learn about…

  • When your world is turned upside down. (1:16)
  • Shock and Denial. (4:49)
  • Anger is a natural feeling. (8:42)
  • Bargaining our way to a different result. (12:58)
  • Ya gotta get it OUT! (16:50)
  • Acceptance of what is. (18:10)

Listen to the episode

Enjoy this? Please leave a review on Apple Podcasts.